Sir Keith Park

Stories and general aviation chat

Sir Keith Park

Postby Mayfly » Wed May 06, 2009 8:23 am

In memory of a very dear friend - Mike Pearson

Very fond memories of Robbie Gilvary - DTs 1st Vulcan Captain who taught DT all he knew.
Mayfly

Re: Sir Keith Park

Postby Wedgy » Wed May 06, 2009 8:30 am

Just plain b******s

Instead we get all this crap :( :(( :((

WARNING: very un-PC comment coming up ......... Battle of Britain hero vs Naked Disabled woman? hmmmmmm X(
"Afterall, I am a kind Admin, a caring Admin, I listen to the people"

Help promote us! Look HERE
Wedgy
Site Admin
Site Admin

Also Known As: Wedginald

Postby Nickolas » Wed May 06, 2009 8:36 am

Loved the comment that if it wasn't for Keith Park, Westminster council might not be there at all or under the swastika.

Bloody pity a few more of this countries folk don't consider the alternative. Germans or latterly the Russians. currently the threat is Muslim.

What is it with this country that every other bugger wants to invade us??
Chief Constable of the Forum Police
Proud parent of Tom.com & King Willy.
Chairman of 309 (Sawbridgeworth) Sqn Association Committee
Owner of Stanley Schnauzer....
Nickolas
Airbus A380
Airbus A380

Also Known As: Dad to Cllr TDC

Postby Saracenman » Wed May 06, 2009 11:47 am

i suspect that the term "too traditional" is thinly-veiled code for "politically incorrect" - if so then X(

however, giving 'them' the benefit of the doubt, i think that such a traditionally-styled statue of any figure of historical importance would be out of place on the empty forth plinth, given what has been chosen in recent times.

if, however, a sculptor submitted a work showing Sir KP doing Hermann Göring from behind, i think it might have a chance! :p

sm
Lunchtime! ImageImage
Saracenman
Boeing B-52 Stratofortress

Also Known As: Nobody

Postby Wedgy » Fri May 08, 2009 9:40 am

"Afterall, I am a kind Admin, a caring Admin, I listen to the people"

Help promote us! Look HERE
Wedgy