Page 1 of 1

Has IA...

PostPosted: Tue Jun 05, 2012 1:42 pm
by Mayfly
Been down today then?

I haven't been able to get on for the last 1.5hrs and I notice that no-one has posted in that time either....

Mind you not the only site down today!

Re: Has IA...

PostPosted: Tue Jun 05, 2012 1:43 pm
by Bovril
ive only just been able to get back in pam

Re: Has IA...

PostPosted: Tue Jun 05, 2012 1:44 pm
by Mayfly
Thanks Rog - a coincidence then as I've just rebooted my router :))

Re: Has IA...

PostPosted: Tue Jun 05, 2012 2:08 pm
by Dan4th
I couldn't get on either, but assumed
it was a Trans-Pond Thing which does
happen once-in-a-while ~x(

Danf.

Re: Has IA...

PostPosted: Tue Jun 05, 2012 2:54 pm
by Xplumberlives
No problems while I was at work and all seems fine now! ;)

Re: Has IA...

PostPosted: Tue Jun 05, 2012 4:05 pm
by Wedgy
Had some "up" and "down" email notifications, but everytime I looked IA was up. Must have been a bigger problem than I thought.

Re: Has IA...

PostPosted: Wed Jun 06, 2012 8:38 pm
by RLN
Did it again at lunchtime today.

Re: Has IA...

PostPosted: Wed Jun 06, 2012 11:53 pm
by Dan4th
Perhaps our server has joined a union??????

Danf.

Re: Has IA...

PostPosted: Thu Jun 07, 2012 7:40 am
by Mayfly
I wasn't around at lunch time so wasn't affected.'

This is a good site for seeing if it's just you who has the problem or it's like it for all.

http://www.downforeveryoneorjustme.com/

Re: Has IA...

PostPosted: Sat Jan 05, 2013 5:21 pm
by RLN
Not been able to get in this afternoon. Rest of internet seemed fine.

Re: Has IA...

PostPosted: Sat Jan 05, 2013 5:50 pm
by Mackrick
RLN wrote:Not been able to get in this afternoon. Rest of internet seemed fine.


That's 2 of us then......thought it had been quiet

Re: Has IA...

PostPosted: Sat Jan 05, 2013 6:04 pm
by Dan4th
Perhaps it was a POWER FAILURE :p

Danf.

Re: Has IA...

PostPosted: Sat Jan 05, 2013 6:44 pm
by Lucas1860
It wouldn't load for me earlier this afternoon.

Re: Has IA...

PostPosted: Sat Jan 05, 2013 8:08 pm
by Wedgy
Seemed that somewhere the server dropped off the interwebby thingy for 2-3 hours after lunchtime. Nowt I could do as I couldnt directly access the server either.

No damage :)

Re: Has IA...

PostPosted: Sat Jan 05, 2013 8:09 pm
by Xplumberlives
I love it when you get all technical! =))

Re: Has IA...

PostPosted: Sun Jan 06, 2013 11:34 am
by Mayfly
I emailed Wedgy to say I had problems as 'Down for just me' indicated it was a problem at my end.

Pleased to say my end has no problems whatsoever and it was somebody else's bottom ache!! :D

Re: Has IA...

PostPosted: Sun Jan 06, 2013 11:39 am
by Sooty655
Mayfly wrote:I emailed Wedgy to say I had problems as 'Down for just me' indicated it was a problem at my end.

Pleased to say my end has no problems whatsoever and it was somebody else's bottom ache!! :D

Sounds like one wild party. :))

Re: Has IA...

PostPosted: Sun Jul 28, 2013 4:27 pm
by RLN
Matt, have there been any problems this afternoon? I couldn't get on for a couple of hours, and now that I have it is very slow and blocky.

Re: Has IA...

PostPosted: Sun Jul 28, 2013 6:19 pm
by Minty4371
| have only just been able to get on. Tried since about 430 pm. Thought it was my computer.

Re: Has IA...

PostPosted: Sun Jul 28, 2013 6:32 pm
by Wedgy
Its been up and down most of the afternoon :( Sometimes the server has been down, other times just the gateway into the server (so the site was up for some but not others)

May still be further disruption ... time will tell tonight. Apologies.

Re: Has IA...

PostPosted: Sun Jul 28, 2013 6:48 pm
by RLN
No need for you to apologise, old chap.

Re: Has IA...

PostPosted: Sun Jul 28, 2013 10:26 pm
by RLN
Seems to be back to normal.

Re: Has IA...

PostPosted: Sun Jul 28, 2013 11:46 pm
by Dan4th
RLN wrote:Seems to be back to normal.


I think as far as THIS "Forum" goes,
the word "Normal" ought to always be
placed in quotation marks :))

Danf.