Joysticks

Everything related to Flight Simulators

Re: Joysticks

Postby Bovril » Tue Jan 26, 2010 6:53 pm

do i have to dig my rapid start video out again :D

Mayfly wrote:Evidently the Iris Vulcan is good. Ask Bovri,l SM or Wedgy [but my first pick would be Bovril ...] :p
XM655 - the most powerful vulcan in the world
[Alive and Kicking]
User avatar
Bovril
Boeing B-29 Superfortress
Boeing B-29 Superfortress
 
Posts: 731
Joined: Sat Jan 03, 2009 9:49 pm
Location: great malvern

Re: Joysticks

Postby RLN » Tue Jan 26, 2010 11:12 pm

Yorkie wrote:Thanks Tom, will try that, I take it you can assign a joystick button to set the airbrake?

RNL, do you run the just flight vulcan in FSX? I have it and have only installed it on fs2004 (it's a lets say downloaded version :-o ) so haven't split it up to try on fsx.


I run it in FSX, but it is designed for FS2004, so some functionality is lost in FSX. :( One of the main things is the non working of the auto-pilot, I think.
User avatar
RLN
Moderator
Moderator
 
Posts: 15709
Joined: Sat Oct 04, 2008 2:13 pm

Re: Joysticks

Postby Tom.com » Tue Jan 26, 2010 11:31 pm

RLN wrote:
Yorkie wrote:Thanks Tom, will try that, I take it you can assign a joystick button to set the airbrake?

RNL, do you run the just flight vulcan in FSX? I have it and have only installed it on fs2004 (it's a lets say downloaded version :-o ) so haven't split it up to try on fsx.


I run it in FSX, but it is designed for FS2004, so some functionality is lost in FSX. :( One of the main things is the non working of the auto-pilot, I think.


I think there is a glide slope thing as well where it follows the path to land, I'm not sure though, if someone could correct me, or explain it better?
No, I am a fairy
↑ÔΜ•€Øm

Image
User avatar
Tom.com
Lockheed Constellation
Lockheed Constellation
 
Posts: 4664
Joined: Wed Nov 05, 2008 6:29 pm
Location: Sawbridgeworth
Also Known As: tomdotcom247

Re: Joysticks

Postby Nickolas » Wed Jan 27, 2010 12:07 am

Tom.com wrote:
RLN wrote:
Yorkie wrote:Thanks Tom, will try that, I take it you can assign a joystick button to set the airbrake?

RNL, do you run the just flight vulcan in FSX? I have it and have only installed it on fs2004 (it's a lets say downloaded version :-o ) so haven't split it up to try on fsx.


I run it in FSX, but it is designed for FS2004, so some functionality is lost in FSX. :( One of the main things is the non working of the auto-pilot, I think.


I think there is a glide slope thing as well where it follows the path to land, I'm not sure though, if someone could correct me, or explain it better?


You loose the NBS in FSX but it works in FS2004.

Does all this stuff work on the ISIS Vulc?
Proud parent of Tom.com & King Willy.
Chairman of 309 (Sawbridgeworth) Sqn Association Committee RAFAC
West Sector Chairperson Essex Wing RAFAC
Owner of Stanley Schnauzer.... and Alfie Cockerpoo
User avatar
Nickolas
Airbus A380
Airbus A380
 
Posts: 3756
Joined: Sun Nov 02, 2008 1:02 pm
Location: Sawbridgeworth Hertfordshire
Also Known As: Dad to Cllr TDC

Re: Joysticks

Postby Yorkie » Wed Jan 27, 2010 11:24 am

Iv'e given up and stuck with the basics. I installed the sr71, tornado and the vulcan. the only one that works properly is the tornado (with the exception that the wings are swept and the vapour off the end of the wings is coming out of fresh air) but it's easier to land on a carrier, but no hook so you can only touch and go!
"I try to take life one day at a time, but lately several days have attacked me at once."
User avatar
Yorkie
Lockheed F-104 Starfighter
Lockheed F-104 Starfighter
 
Posts: 478
Joined: Sun Jan 10, 2010 10:02 am
Location: York

Re: Joysticks

Postby Tom.com » Wed Jan 27, 2010 6:40 pm

Yorkie wrote:Iv'e given up and stuck with the basics. I installed the sr71, tornado and the vulcan. the only one that works properly is the tornado (with the exception that the wings are swept and the vapour off the end of the wings is coming out of fresh air) but it's easier to land on a carrier, but no hook so you can only touch and go!


you can change the wings with the flaps key, press F8, that should do it.
No, I am a fairy
↑ÔΜ•€Øm

Image
User avatar
Tom.com
Lockheed Constellation
Lockheed Constellation
 
Posts: 4664
Joined: Wed Nov 05, 2008 6:29 pm
Location: Sawbridgeworth
Also Known As: tomdotcom247

Re: Joysticks

Postby Stigish » Wed Jan 27, 2010 10:43 pm

I've got the IRIS Vulcan (don't ask me where from ;) ), but I can't get the bloody thing of the ground ~x( ! Any help welcome :D

On topic.............My new Joystick is brilliant! I've managed to fly/take-off/land loads of aircraft in training mode & learned loads about the real controls etc (not just opening the throttles and going hell for leather!).
Image
The mighty Reds!
User avatar
Stigish
Boeing C-17 Globemaster III
Boeing C-17 Globemaster III
 
Posts: 1637
Joined: Tue Aug 11, 2009 9:41 pm
Location: Within earshot of Bournemouth Airport!
Also Known As: stuart.corby

Re: Joysticks

Postby Nickolas » Wed Jan 27, 2010 10:54 pm

Stigish wrote:I've got the IRIS Vulcan (don't ask me where from ;) ), but I can't get the bloody thing of the ground ~x( ! Any help welcome :D

On topic.............My new Joystick is brilliant! I've managed to fly/take-off/land loads of aircraft in training mode & learned loads about the real controls etc (not just opening the throttles and going hell for leather!).


RTFM............
Proud parent of Tom.com & King Willy.
Chairman of 309 (Sawbridgeworth) Sqn Association Committee RAFAC
West Sector Chairperson Essex Wing RAFAC
Owner of Stanley Schnauzer.... and Alfie Cockerpoo
User avatar
Nickolas
Airbus A380
Airbus A380
 
Posts: 3756
Joined: Sun Nov 02, 2008 1:02 pm
Location: Sawbridgeworth Hertfordshire
Also Known As: Dad to Cllr TDC

Re: Joysticks

Postby Stigish » Wed Jan 27, 2010 10:58 pm

I have...................It just won't work! :(
Image
The mighty Reds!
User avatar
Stigish
Boeing C-17 Globemaster III
Boeing C-17 Globemaster III
 
Posts: 1637
Joined: Tue Aug 11, 2009 9:41 pm
Location: Within earshot of Bournemouth Airport!
Also Known As: stuart.corby

Re: Joysticks

Postby Bovril » Thu Jan 28, 2010 12:27 am

gps blank ...if master on right panel is off then it will be blank. (using ctrl+e to start engines will start them with it in off position)

try this....

for the bombay doors....
in cock pit view look at panel on (left seat) towards the front and above the pfcu switches..
Image
but you will need to select master to on on from the right hand side panel first
Image


easy start up (not an offical start up !!!)
set park brake
Image
select master to on (right panel)
Image
select pressure head switch..
Image
select all 10 pfcu switches (all should be turned out or you cant control her)
Image
select all 4 auto fuel pumps on fuel panel
Image
set all throttles at 50%
Image
select master to start,select ignition and select rapid on switch marked normal/rapid (order not important)
Image
push rapid start button
Image

all four engines should now spool up to 50%
XM655 - the most powerful vulcan in the world
[Alive and Kicking]
User avatar
Bovril
Boeing B-29 Superfortress
Boeing B-29 Superfortress
 
Posts: 731
Joined: Sat Jan 03, 2009 9:49 pm
Location: great malvern

Re: Joysticks

Postby Stigish » Thu Jan 28, 2010 12:32 am

Wow, thanks :ymapplause: . I'll give it a go tomrrow.
Image
The mighty Reds!
User avatar
Stigish
Boeing C-17 Globemaster III
Boeing C-17 Globemaster III
 
Posts: 1637
Joined: Tue Aug 11, 2009 9:41 pm
Location: Within earshot of Bournemouth Airport!
Also Known As: stuart.corby

Re: Joysticks

Postby Bovril » Thu Feb 04, 2010 10:55 am

Stigish wrote:Wow, thanks :ymapplause: . I'll give it a go tomrrow.



how you get on?
XM655 - the most powerful vulcan in the world
[Alive and Kicking]
User avatar
Bovril
Boeing B-29 Superfortress
Boeing B-29 Superfortress
 
Posts: 731
Joined: Sat Jan 03, 2009 9:49 pm
Location: great malvern

Previous

Return to Flight Simulators

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest